2023 World Champs Tyler Wade and Wesley Thorp, and Average Champs Derrick Begay and Colter Todd

by | Dec 17, 2023 | The Score

The 2023 NFR is in the books, with world champs and average champions crowned.

It all came down to Round 10, and when it was all said and done,Tyler Wade and Wesley Thorpheld on to the lead in the world standings to clinch the 2023 world title.Derrick Begay and Colter Toddwent into the tenth round leading the average as the only team to catch all steers. They stayed the course, roping their steer in 4.4 seconds to win the average.

Chelsea Shaffer sat down with both teams to talk about their monumental wins.


This episode is presented byCSI Saddlepads.CSI has supported our multimedia coverage of all things team roping for a decade. Theirmission is to make sure you and your horse both enjoy riding, which is why they’ve created the CSI Saddle Pad and educate and communicate with their customers

Share This