The Short Score: 2024 WCRA Stampede at The E

by | Jan 9, 2024 | The Score

The WCRA rang in the new year with the 2024 Stampede at The E at the Lazy E in Guthrie, Oklahoma, Jan. 3-6.

In the Progressive Rounds,Jake Wells and Bryer Hamiltontook the first-round win with an 8.22, andHeath King and Stephen Britnellwon the second round with a 5.79.Peyton WaltersandJoe Matterntook home the win and $15,000 with a 5.52-second run in Saturday’s Triple Crown of Rodeo Round.

On this episode ofThe Short Score,we catch up with the Progressive Round winners and the Stampede at The E champs.


This episode is presented bySpalding-Labs. Too many flies last year?Fly Predators®can fix that! Effective and easy-to-use Fly Predators kill flies before they hatch, which dramatically minimizes your fly problem while saving you time.Don’t struggle with flies another season

Share This